Make your own free website on Tripod.com
American Community School
Beirut - Lebanon


Grade 12/Bacc.II Students'
English Web Page
2002-2003
Mrs. Nada AbiSamra

Senior/Extended Essay Web Page

(THANK YOU ALL!) click here


Serine, Youssef, Adila, Omar, Maysa, Soraya, Maya, Fatima, Sarah, Karim, Bahia
(If you don't see rotating pictures then you need to reload the page)
Congratulations, guys, your presentations were excellent!

Bacc.II Students & Their Topics

Student Name
E-mail Address
Senior Essay Topic
Subject Advisor
Serine Beydoun
sebeydoun12@acs.edu.lb
sarnoun27@hotmail.com
Breast-feeding and Cancer
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mrs. Tutunji
Youssef Farhat
yfarhat12@acs.edu.lb
yf_15@hotmail.com
 Oslo Accord
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mrs. Crook
Adila Fayed
afayed12@acs.edu.lb
adoulfay@hotmail.com
Pyramids
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mrs. Jubayli
Sarah Hawilo
shawilo12@acs.edu.lb
car_zone99@hotmail.com
 Psychology of Advertisement
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mr. Ghorayeb
Omar Koleilat
okoleilat12@acs.edu.lb
omarkol@hotmail.com
The Placebo Effect
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Ms. Beaupre 
Maya Mansour
mmansour12@acs.edu.lb
da_1brat@hotmail.com
Overpopulation
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mr. Cummins
Maysa El Masri
mmasri12@acs.edu.lb
moonlite8@hotmail.com
 Psychosomatic Illnesses
Outline
2nd draft
Final*
Dr. Leanderson
Fatima Merhi
fmerhi12@acs.edu.lb
 Cyberporn
Outline
2nd draft
Final*
Ms. Magierowicz
Soraya El Rida
srida12@acs.edu.lb
mass_000@hotmail.com
 Interpretation of Dreams
Outline*
2nd draft
Final
Mrs. Haj Hassan
Karim Sidani
ksidani12@acs.edu.lb
karimsidani@hotmail.com
Globalization
Outline
2nd draft
Final*
Mr. Livingston
Bahia Yafi
byafi12@acs.edu.lb
bahia_el_yafi@hotmail.com
Untamed Humanity
Outline
2nd draft
Final
Mrs. Haj Hassan


Dr. Taylor, Mrs. Alamuddin, Mrs. Mactaggart, Mr. Cummins, & Mr. Livingston
Jury members during Oral Presentations

Email All Bacc.II Students



Time Line for Senior Essay
Day 3
Meeting in BD Computer Room 410
Assignments
Nov. 5 Topics
Nov. 13 Preliminary Research (hard copies)+ Writing Thesis statements (practice) + Definition of concepts (and background) + Outlining
Nov. 21 Preliminary Research (hard copies -  highlighted) + Preliminary Outline + Thesis + Concept definition + Summary + References (APA style)
Dec. 4 Final Outline + Abstract
Dec. 30 First Draft Due
Jan. 8 Review & Checklists
Jan. 16 Review & Checklists
Jan. 24 Oral Presentation Practice
Jan. 27 (day 4) Second Draft (hard copy + disc) Due
Feb. 24 Oral Presentation Practice &
Final Draft (hard copy + disc) Due

ACS's Oral Presentation Rubric
Panel Presentations: Evaluation Criteria

Grading Scale

THANK YOU!
We, the Bacc.II students and Mrs. Nada AbiSamra, 
would like to thank Mr. Lawrence Cummins, 
Mrs. Laila Alamuddin, Mr. William Livingston (English coordinator), Mr. Paul Benson, Mrs. Diana Yassine, Mr. Randy Bowley, and all our subject advisors for all their help with our senior/extended essays during the academic year 2002/2003. 
Without Them We Wouldn't Have Made It!!
THANK YOU ALL!!

Find Articles Online
Full-Text Education Journals Online
The Free Medical Journals
Free Medical Journals : PubMed Search
Full-text Journals Online (free?)

New Paper/Study
"An Analysis of Errors in
Arabic Speakersí English Writings"

Research Proposal:
EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE AND ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT


Page Created on November 2, 2002 || Last updated on April 1, 2003
Copyright © 2002-2003 Nada AbiSamra
http://nadabs.tripod.com

Main English Web Page
Nada AbiSamra's Homepage